Stopping yourself from repeating yourself

I have asked myself how to stop myself from repeating myself. Even in asking the question I felt as if I was repeating myself. Yet, underlying the question I sensed a real answer. The answer lied in building. The answer lied in reviewing the solutions to problems I had already solved in my own words. The answer lied in reviewing the solutions to problems that others had laid down before me. The solution was in recognizing the repetition and repeating the solution over simply watching the consequences of non-responsiveness.

I had to remind myself that self-recognition and change happen together and that when I do not recognize myself I have to immediately look in the mirror as proof that I am who I am even though the I who is now was not yesterday and will not be tomorrow. So long as I do not recognize myself completely I don’t have to worry about repeating myself. If I am not repeating myself and I am in the will of God I can trust that I am moving forward as instructed.

 

About oniamai

Steward of the Path Oniamai
This entry was posted in Basics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

